The Argus Leadership Team

We are fully committed to our customers and staff

Our Leadership

Our directors and management team are dedicated to promoting collaboration and innovation throughout the company. They are focused on the goal of ensuring exceptional service for our customers and committed to setting Argus apart as a leader in the industry.

Board of Directors

Sheila E. Nicoll, FCII (Chairman)
Robert D. Steinhoff, FCA, JP (Deputy Chairman)
Keith W. Abercromby, FIA
Peter R. Burnim, MBA
Alison S. Hill, FCMA, CGMA, (Chief Executive Officer)
Timothy C. Faries, B.A., LL.B., LL.M. 
Barbara J. Merry
Everard Barclay Simmons, MBA, LLB
Kim R. Wilkerson, JP. CPCU
Paul C. Wollman, MBA CPCU, ARe, ARM

Group Management


Officers of Argus Group Holdings

Sheila E. Nicoll, FCII


Alison S. Hill, FCMA, CGMA
Chief Executive Officer


Peter J. Dunkerley, FCA
Chief Financial Officer


George N.H. Jones, BA, MBA, LLB, LPC
Group General Counsel & Company Secretary

Business Unit Heads

Andrew H. Bickham, ACII
Executive Vice President, Broking


John Doherty, CPCU, ARM, ARe
Executive Vice President, Property & Casualty


Lisa Jackson, M.A., FLMI, ACS
Vice President, Pensions


Pete Lozier, B.Sc., LOMA ARP
Executive Vice President, Group Health


Tyrone Montovio, MIoD CMgr FCMI ACII Chartered Insurer 
Chief Executive, Argus Insurance Company (Europe) Limited


Lawrence Pavia, FCII, ACIArb, MA
Managing Director, Island Insurance Brokers Limited


Joel P. Schaefer, CFA
President & Chief Executive Officer, Argus Wealth Management Limited


Support Unit Heads

Onesimus Nzabalinda, MBA, MSc, CISA, CFE, CRISC
Head of Risk & Compliance


Wanda Richardson

Wanda E. Richardson, MA
Executive Vice President Client Solutions


Hannah Ross, FIA
Chief Actuary


Simon Giffen, CFA, TEP
Group Investment Manager


Sheena M. Smith, CPA
Vice President, Finance


Kellianne M. Smith, BA
Head of Global HR, Human Resources


Nik Smale

Nik Smale, BEng
Executive Vice President Innovation & Technology